Home Page Contact Razi School About Razi School

Calendars

Menu Calendar:

Click here to download the School's Calendar in pdf
School Calendar 2017-2018



 Monday, August 28

Teachers & Staff return to school

Tuesday-Wednesday, August29-30

Retake Exams / Placement Test

Thursday,August 31

Orientation Time: 10:00-12:00

Friday, September 1

Eid-ul-Adha: School Closed

Monday-Tuesday, September 4-5

Labor Day/Eid Celebration:School Closed

Wednesday, September 6

First day of school:Grades7-12

Thursday-Friday, September 7-8

First day of school:UPK & Early Dismissal only

Friday, September 8

First day of school:PreK & Grades K-6

Monday, September 11

Eid-ul-Ghadir Celebration Fun Day

Friday, September 22

No Yellow Bus Service

Friday, October 6

College Fair

Monday, October 9

Columbus Day:School Closed

Wednesday, October 11

PSAT Administered:Grade 11

Friday, October 13

 1st Progress Reports mailed

Friday, October 20

Parent -Teacher Conference:No Classes

Friday, November 17

Demise of the Prophet (S.A.W.):School Closed

Thursday–Friday, November 23-24

Thanksgiving Day:School Closed

Friday, December 15

2nd Progress Report mailed

Friday, December 22

Parent- Teacher Conference(8:00-2:00): No Classes

Monday–Monday December 25-January 1

Winter Recess:School Closed

Monday-Monday, January 8-22

Mid-Year Exams

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day:School Closed

Monday-Friday, January 22-25

Regents Exams

Monday, February 5

Report Cards:Grades K – 6th

Friday, February 9

Report Cards:Grades 7-12

Monday, February 19

Presidents Day:School Closed

Tuesday, February 20

Elementary School Science Fair

Wednesday, February 21

High School Science Fair

Friday, February 23

No Yellow Bus Service

Tuesday, February 27

PSAT Administered  Grade 10

Thursday-Friday, March 1-2

UNIS-UN Youth Conference

Friday, March 9

International Day

Tuesday-Wednesday, March 20-21

Spring Celebration:School Closed

Monday-Friday, April 2-6

Spring Recess:School Closed



Wednesday-Friday, April 11-13

 

ELA Test Grades 3-8

Friday, April 20

3rd Progress Report mailed

Friday, April 27

Parent-Teacher Conference:No Classes

Tuesday, May 1

15th of Shaaban Celebration:Early Dismissal

Tuesday-Thursday, May 1-3

State Math Test Grades 3-8

Monday-Friday, May 7-18 AP Exams Administered

Wednesday, May 23

4th Grade Science Performance Test

Thursday, May 24

8th Grade Science Performance Test

Friday, May 25 Earth Science Regents Performance Test

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day- School Closed

Tuesday-Tuesday, May 29-June 12

Final Exams-Early Dismissal

Monday, June 4

4th & 8th Grades Science Written Test

Tuesday, June 5 21st of Ramadan:School Closed

Wenesday-Thursday, June 13-21

Regents Exams**

Friday, June 15

Eid-ul-Fitr:School Closed

Friday, June 22

UPK/PreK & K Graduation:Gr 1-6 Report Cards & Awards

Monday, June 25

Grade 12 Graduation Cermony

Friday , June 29

8th Grade Graduation: Report Cards Grades 7-11

Friday, June 29

Last Day of School

 Note: All testing is subject to change. Islamic Holidays are subject to the sighting of the moon. UPK Professional Development Days will be announced (non-instructional days)
**After final exams, only those students taking regents or make-up exams will be allowed into the building.

Top